Drenched Camellia

This week I’ve shared several images with you that consist of “a few of my favorite things.” The final image I’d like to share with you is–surprise, surprise!–a pink flower. Most of you know my favorite color is pink, and if you’ve read my blog in the last few months at any point, you are probably aware that I rather enjoy photographing flowers. They’re beautiful, peaceful, and darnit they just make me smile!

A pink camellia blossom in Charleston, SC.

“Drenched Camellia” – A pink camellia blossom in Charleston, SC.

I chose this photo today for several reasons. First, as you’ve probably noticed, I love bright, bold colors. This image certainly fits that bill. Secondly, this is my favorite flower: the Camellia. Since moving to the Lowcountry, I’ve fallen in love with these winter-blooming beauties. I should also mention that in order to take this picture, I had to dodge a rather fast-moving and powerful sprinkler and nearly got soaked a few times! Oh, the things we do for the shot!

Thanks for stopping by today! As always, I love to hear from you so please feel free to leave a comment below! 🙂

This entry was posted in Charleston, Flowers, Personal, Photo of the Day, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Drenched Camellia

  1. Jim Denham says:

    Beautiful flower! Like the drops of water on it too!

  2. cfrailey says:

    Fabulous red color. Nice find Erin.

  3. Len Saltiel says:

    Love the bold color Erin. Glad to see spring is appearing somewhere.

  4. The water droplets and intense color really bring this to life, Erin. Nice shot. 🙂

  5. Beautiful Erin and I love the droplets fo water.

  6. Toad Hollow Photography says:

    What beautiful colors here, Erin! Spring hasn’t quite fully sprung here yet, so this is a very timely and warming shot to enjoy!!

  7. Pingback: Winter Bloom | Pink Shamrock Photography

Leave a comment