Blarney in Black & White

"Blarney in Black and White" - Blarney Castle in County Cork, Ireland.

“Blarney in Black and White” – Blarney Castle in County Cork, Ireland.

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! I know everyone says they’re Irish today, but for those of you who don’t know, my birth name is Erin Riley…how much more Irish can a girl get?? Anyway, after graduating from college, my parents took the family on an amazing vacation to Scotland and Ireland. We visited the Waterford Crystal Factory, the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula, and of course Blarney Castle, where this image was taken. Yes, I kissed the Blarney Stone, which perhaps explains my “gift to gab.” 😉 As you can imagine, it was truly the trip of a lifetime and I can’t wait to go back to “the motherland!”

“May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind always be at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
and rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.”

Sláinte, my friends, and thanks for stopping by today! Please feel free to leave me a hello down below, and I hope you’re all well! 🙂

This entry was posted in Black and White, Buildings, Historical, Landscape, Personal, Photo of the Day, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blarney in Black & White

  1. Sure brings back good memories 🙂

Leave a comment