I’m Dreaming…

…of a white Christmas! Greetings from the Northcountry! I’m currently spending some pre-holiday time in upstate NY, where the high today reached a balmy 9 degrees. While it’s a far cry from the warm southern air I’ve grown accustomed to, I very much enjoy the beautiful snow that has blanketed the area and most importantly, spending time with family.

"White Christmas" - Ornaments hang from snow-covered evergreen

“White Christmas” – Ornaments hang from snow-covered evergreen branches.

 

I should mention that this image was inspired by this image over at CJ Schmit Photography. Hopefully he won’t mind that I “borrowed” his idea! They say imitation is the most sincere form of flattery, right?! 😉 Next time I’ll be as smart as he is and use ornaments that don’t show our reflections!

I hope that you all have a holiday season (whatever you celebrate!) filled with peace, joy, and love. Merry Christmakwanzukkah! 🙂

This entry was posted in Landscape, Personal, Photo of the Day, Seasons, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Dreaming…

  1. Barbara says:

    I actually like seeing the reflections in the ornaments.

  2. Pingback: Some Sensational Photography Articles to Start The New Year With

Leave a comment