Here Comes the Sun

Sunrise at Breach Inlet, located just north of Charleston, SC between Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms.

“Here Comes the Sun” – A panoramic sunrise at Breach Inlet, located just north of Charleston, SC between Sullivan’s Island and Isle of Palms.

Is there anything better than a gorgeous sunrise? How about a sunrise at the beach? I’m lucky enough to live in a place that allows me the opportunity to photograph beach sunrises anytime I want. While I don’t take the opportunity to do so nearly as often as I should, as soon as my toes sink into the sand and I feel the salt air on my face I’m reminded that this, thisΒ is why I call this area home. This is why I take pictures. This is my therapy and way to forget all my stress and worries.

While I realize you’ve all seen this image (hint: it’s at the top of this page!) I also realized I never actually shared it with you in blog format.Β I wanted to share it with you today because it combines several of my favorite things. First, it’s a sunrise. I always find a sense of hope and peace when I watch a sunrise. This particular scene also happens to be over water. Whether it’s ocean, lake, stream or waterfall; I love water. There’s something soothing to my soul when I hear and see water. I think you can probably identify with that feeling. The last thing about this image that makes it a “favorite” is its format. I haven’t been taking many panoramics lately, but it’s one of my favorite methods of photography. I enjoy sharing the vistas that I see with you guys and I hope you do too! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed today’s image and stay tuned for another of my favorite things on Friday! Please feel free to leave a comment–I love to hear from you! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Charleston, Colors, Panoramics, Personal, Photo of the Day, Sunrises, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Here Comes the Sun

  1. Jim Denham says:

    I like those three things too! Nice pano – love the rocks!

  2. LensScaper says:

    I agree with all your reasons for liking this yourself, Erin. It’s a beautiful shot and suits the panorama format.

  3. Lovely image and thoughts Erin! I feel the same way! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

