New York Blues

Continuing with last week’s view of the NY skyline, this photo was taken just a few hours later. We were lucky enough to be there to witness the blue hour as it descended on NYC. As the lights began to shine in the windows of those impossibly tall skyscrapers, I took the opportunity to capture this image, which to this day remains one of my favorite images from that trip.

New York Blues - Manhattan skyline

New York Blues – The Manhattan skyline during the blue hour. December 2008.

New York Blues, Monochrome Version - Manhattan skyline

New York Blues, Monochome Version – The Manhattan skyline during the blue hour. December 2008.

As usual, I couldn’t decide which version I like better. I’d love to know your thoughts!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

This entry was posted in Black and White, Buildings, Photo of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New York Blues

  1. Terrific shot. Definitely the color for me.

  2. ChrisdMRF says:

    They are both great, but the colour is outstanding

  3. Toad Hollow Photography says:

    Love the colors, tones and details in these Erin, absolutely terrific! I love the drama in the b&w, but the color stands out to me! Wonderful shots!

  4. Len says:

    LOve the color version Erin. Super cityscape and night shot.

  5. Pingback: A Huge List of The Coolest Photography Links Of The Week

  6. Thank you all for your kind words and input! It would appear that the color version is the winner!

Leave a comment