Rain, Rain Go Away

As you know, I celebrated the first anniversary of my thirtieth birthday in Baltimore, Maryland. My plane touched down at 9:15 am and I was greeted with pouring rain. My mother picked me up from the airport and we headed to the National Aquarium, driving in the rain through a city neither of us knows very well (thank God for GPS!) Upon our exit from the parking garage, we found that it had stopped raining. Nevertheless we decided to spend the next several hours in the aquarium, lest it decide to rain again. It did. It rained while we ate lunch. It rained after lunch. It rained on our way to Oriole Park. It rained during the game. It rained after the game. In fact, I don’t know if it ever stopped raining for more than about 45 minutes at any one time. However don’t think for one second that the rain kept us from having a wonderful–albeit wet!–time.

"Rain, Rain Go Away" - Rain falls at Oriole Park at Camden Yards in Baltimore, Maryland.

“Rain, Rain Go Away” – Rain falls at Oriole Park at Camden Yards in Baltimore, Maryland.

If you look closely at the picture above, you’ll see some of the aforementioned rain. Having paid attention to the forecast, we came prepared. This photo was actually taken under the shelter of my mother’s umbrella, which she kindly held over my head (and more importantly, my camera!) on more than one occasion. Thanks, Mom! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today, and Happy Summer! Please feel free to leave your thoughts below; I love hearing from all of you!

This entry was posted in Buildings, Personal, Photo of the Day, Seasons, Spring, Summer, Travel, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

