Nicole + Stephen

Every now and then I step out of my landscape and flowers comfort zone and do something a bit more challenging. By that I mean photographing people. Yikes. Many of my photography friends are quite well-versed in portraiture, but it’s something I still have to work on quite intently. I certainly don’t have the comfort level they’ve reached, but I find that letting people just be themselves is the best method for me, and I simply wait until it “looks right.”

Meet Nicole and Stephen. Nicole is one of my best friends and was a bridesmaid in my wedding–a favor I’ll be returning in October at their wedding. Needless to say when she asked if I would photograph their engagement/save the date photos, I jumped at the chance! We had a lot of fun one beautiful January afternoon walking all over downtown Charleston.

Wanting to capture some Charleston Charm, we chose iconic locations such as the Waterfront Park and Pineapple fountainsSt. Philip’s Church, Battery Park and even one of the many beautiful Charleston window boxes. I can’t imagine having more fun with an engagement session as we had that day!

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you enjoyed today’s post! As always, feel free to share your words of wisdom or just a hello down below! 🙂

This entry was posted in Black and White, Charleston, Family, Personal, Portraits, Uncategorized, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nicole + Stephen

  1. Len says:

    Very nice images Erin. You should photograph people more often.

  2. Beautifully done Erin. Portraiture is out of my comfort zone as well. I really need to try it more. You’re a natural at it.

Leave a Reply

