Heavenly Light

A quick (and late!) post and run today. I don’t know about where you guys live, but here in Charleston it’s been nothing but rain, rain, rain lately. Imagine my delight when I was greeted on my way to work this morning with the gorgeous view seen below! Disclaimer: this was taken with my phone, so the quality isn’t as wonderful as I’d like, but I couldn’t help sharing. πŸ™‚

"Heavenly Light" - Sunrise over Isle of Palms, SC.

“Heavenly Light” – Sunrise over Isle of Palms, SC.

Thanks for stopping by today and hope you’ve all had a great Monday! Please feel free to leave a comment below–I love hearing from you!

This entry was posted in Charleston, Landscape, Panoramics, Photo of the Day, Sunrises, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Heavenly Light

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Whenever I see the sun streaming through the clouds like this I always feel like it’s God, reminding me that He’s there. Beautiful photo. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Len Saltiel says:

    Beautiful light Erin. We were lucky when we visited Charleston to have missed the rain (although we found it in Asheville).

  3. cfrailey says:

    Man look at those rays coming out. Gorgeous.

    • Thanks, Chris! It really was gorgeous. I actually shot it from my car, moving about 60 mph, knowing that by the time I stopped it wouldn’t look the same. I’m glad I did, because that’s exactly what happened.

  4. LensScaper says:

    Awesome, Erin. They are, I think technically called Crepuscular Rays. And these are a superb example of them.

Leave a Reply

