Red Letter Day

red Gerbera daisy

“Cornered Red Daisy” – a red Gerbera daisy

A “Red Letter Day” is a day of significance. It is most often associated with happy, joyful days, but could also be any day on which a momentous occasion occurred, or even just one you’d like to put in the record books.

Male Northern Cardinal

“Winter Cardinal” – A male Northern Cardinal perched in snowy Central Park, NY.

red gerbera daisy face

“Seeing Red” – a Gerbera daisy

Today is a Red Letter Day for me because these are some of my favorite images. I realize you’ve seen some of them before, but I hope you don’t mind that I’m sharing them with you again. I don’t know if I could choose a favorite out of this bunch, how about you?

Vibrant red autumn foliage

“Vibrant Foliage” – Autumn’s colors.

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed today’s images and as always, I love to hear your thoughts! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Autumn, Colors, Flowers, Foliage, Macro, Photo of the Day, Seasons, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Red Letter Day

  1. Gorgeous set of images Erin.

  2. Ken Rowland says:

    Red is such a great color! Love that Cardinal!

  3. Len says:

    Super images Erin. Love the one of Cardinal.

  4. jimdenham107 says:

    Beautiful vibrant reds Erin! Lovely!

  5. John S. Mead says:

    Great images as always! I find that my favorite images from a group change of time as my perspectives shift. I guess we can call that “growth” of some sort!

  6. Wonderful set of images, Erin. Each has it’s own quality element, making it tough to pick a fav. πŸ™‚
    Very nice!

  7. ABarlow says:

    Those are all very strong images, so choosing a fav among them would be hard. Especially if you are a person who rebels against the notion of favorites πŸ™‚ I really love the Vibrant Foliage image. I think it would look awesome hanging on a well. In fact, prob better than the others IMO.

    I also really like Seeing Red. What is so cool about that image is because it has a feeling of going on forever. The shadows in the center of the flower blend beautifully into a deep black at the center.

  8. cfrailey says:

    Love them all but that 2nd daisy shot rocks.

  9. Brilliant colours! Love the red gerbera.

Leave a Reply

