Green: The Prime Color of the World

Middleton Place Live Oak

“Middleton Oak” – A Live Oak tree at Middleton Place Plantation, Charleston, SC.

For most people, green is the color of nature, growth and harmony. It can also mean “go,” or “safety,” depending on its context. I personally find green to be a peaceful color, as well as a reminder of the amazing things nature is capable of.

Palm in Charleston, SC

“Go Green” – A palm leaf in Charleston, SC.

Water lily at Cypress Gardens, SC

“Peaceful Pads” – A water lily blooms among lily pads at Cypress Gardens, SC.

“Green is the prime color of the world, and that from which its loveliness arises.”
– Pedro Calderon de la Barca

What does green mean to you?

Thanks for stopping by today! As always, I love to hear your thought so please leave a comment below! ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Charleston, Flowers, Macro, Photo of the Day, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Green: The Prime Color of the World

  1. Len says:

    Wonderful images Erin. I think you just added a new location to my SC trip. Now all I will have to do is convince my wife and friends to put up with my shooting.

  2. Lovely Erin. If I wasn’t wishing or spring before I am now.

  3. Ooo, I like what you’ve done with the last few posts here, focusing on colors like that Erin! Great theme, and what a fabulous post here!!!

  4. ABarlow says:

    Woo! To think I almost missed this one! Love the frog shot and especially the 2nd one of the palm fronds. Those are always so interesting to photograph I think. They have such a deep pleasing green. Love it!

Leave a Reply

