Awake My Soul

yellow rose in sunlight

“Sun-Drenched Rose”

Colors evoke different emotions in people. When I see yellow, for instance, I feel warmth, happiness and hope. Others may perceive it as cautionary, or perhaps it just makes them hungry. Whatever the case may be for you, I hope you enjoy this collection of yellow.

yellow hibiscus flower

“Hello, Yellow Hibiscus”

I’ve recently become aware of Mumford & Sons, an English folk rock band. Their song, “Awake My Soul,” includes a few lines that really fit today’s images for me:

In these bodies we live, in these bodies we die. Where you invest your love, you invest your life. Awake my soul, awake my soul, awake my soul.

These brightly-colored blooms seem to me as if a soul is awakening to the glorious sunshine. They remind us that today is a new day, and it can be whatever we make of it.

yellow trumpet flowering tree

“Yellow Trumpets”

Thanks for stopping by today! As usual, I love to hear your thoughts so please leave a comment below! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Flowers, Foliage, Personal, Photo of the Day, Portraits, Quotes, Seasons, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Awake My Soul

  1. Len Saltiel says:

    Beautiful colors Erin. The macro really rocks.

  2. Kerri says:

    Mumford and Sons are my all time FAVES!!! The flowers are beautiful!!

  3. Outstanding images with great color, Erin. A very welcome sight. πŸ™‚

  4. Great great colors here Erin, what a lovely set! I am so ready for spring, my friend…

Leave a Reply

