Charleston Fountains

There are few things I like better about downtown Charleston than its Waterfront Park. Between the wonderful view of the Ravenel Bridge and the USS Yorktown, oversized swings and oak trees, it’s a bit of Heaven.

That being said, my favorite thing about this part of town is the fountains. There’s the Pineapple Fountain, arguably the most recognized spot in Charleston, as well as the Splash Fountain, my personal favorite. During the warmer months, you can find families (including adults!) splashing around in either fountain, but during the winter they serve as a peaceful haven away from the bustling streets.

Pineapple Fountain

The Pineapple Fountain – A Charleston Icon.

Splash Fountain in downtown Charleston

The Splash Fountain in Charleston’s Waterfront Park.

Thanks for stopping by today! As always, I love feedback and comments so feel free to let me know your thoughts!

This entry was posted in Black and White, Charleston, Photo of the Day, Seasons, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Charleston Fountains

  1. Gail Altman says:

    I’ve never been to the Waterfront Park. Sounds like I need a day trip. Great photos, as usual.

  2. Beautiful! I’ve always wanted to visit Charleston. I really have to make it down there one day.

  3. John S. Mead says:

    Nice shots! I really like the longer shutter speeds to get the “flow” of the water — KUDOS!

  4. Len Saltiel says:

    Terrific shots Erin. You are getting me real excited for my first trip there in April.

  5. Nice! I especially like the second image, Erin. Have you tried photographing these fountains during blue hour? I suspect the vertical pic would be especially stunning during that time of day.

  6. Becky says:

    Looking forward to our first trip to Mount Pleasant and Charleston the first week of March! Will be taking lots of photos, I’m sure!

  7. Pingback: Nicole + Stephen | Pink Shamrock Photography

Leave a Reply

