Lions and Tigers and Bears, Oh My! (Again!)

Most of you have seen my original post bearing the same title. However, this time around, there are lions and bears in addition to tigers! There are also elephants, rainbow lorikeets, and a few more animals.

As you can probably imagine, I LOVE animals. I could spend days upon days at zoos, wildlife preserves, aquariums, you name it. I don’t ever get tired of watching animals doing their thing, whether it’s in their own natural habitat or in a place that makes it a bit easier for the “everyday folk” to see them. I hope you enjoy this collection of animals from Riverbanks Zoo in Columbia, SC, because I sure did! 🙂

African Lion

An African Lion and his lioness.

Siberian Tiger

A Siberian Tiger lets us know he’s hungry.

Grizzly Bear

He looks so cuddly…

Pink Flamingo

A shy pink flamingo sneaks a peek at the photographer.

Koala Bear

A sleepy koala bear.

African Elephant

An African Elephant fans its ears.

Rainbow Lorikeets

Two rainbow lorikeets engage in battle.

As always, I love comments and feedback, so feel free to say hello! 🙂

This entry was posted in Animals, Family, Photo of the Day, Portraits, Spring, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lions and Tigers and Bears, Oh My! (Again!)

  1. PJ Franklyn says:

    Amazing pictures!!! Keep up the awesome work!!! ~PJ~

  2. Karen says:

    Love it Erin, I pretend I’m on a vacation each time I look at your wonderful photo’s!

  3. Mike says:

    Wonderful collection Erin. I have to wonder about the lions if they are related or have just been together forever?? The look on their faces is almost identical!! 😀

  4. Ivan Cabrera says:

    I liked the one with the Tiger and the one with the rainbow lorikeets.

Leave a Reply

