Isle of Palms Dawn

Here in the Lowcountry, we’re blessed to have gorgeous views of the sunrise as it comes up over the Atlantic Ocean. While I have taken many a sunrise photo in my day, my favorites are always those taken over the water. I have a few favorite spots that I like to visit (see Good Day, Sunshine) but I’m always on the lookout for more. The next few days will feature “water-based” sunrise images. I hope that you enjoy them as much as I enjoy taking them! 🙂

"Isle of Palms Dawn"

Isle of Palms Dawn

Today’s photo was taken on the Isle of Palms, just in front of a great restaurant named Coconut Joe’s. I have been working in this restaurant for nearly 5 years, and on top of its amazing view, Coconut Joe’s is family-owned and operated by wonderful folks, the food is great, and the staff is really more like family than co-workers. If you’re ever in the Charleston area, stop on by and enjoy a nice cold beer and some coconut shrimp!

This entry was posted in Charleston, Panoramics, Photo of the Day, Sunrises and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Isle of Palms Dawn

  1. This is an amazing picture! Wow!

  2. Chris Nitz says:

    Wow is this ever a gorgeous image. I seriously want to be here right now 😀

  3. Kristi Hines says:

    Beautiful photo! Wish I was near such a good sunrise location. 🙂

  4. Beautiful shot – I’d love to be here!

  5. Heather says:

    Goodness 🙂

  6. Very cool shot! Love it!

Leave a Reply

