Today, a Butterfly

Petals and Wings

Petals and Wings

This past weekend Roger and I had a wonderful visit from his parents. They live in the “Northcountry” of NY where it snowed last week, so needless to say they thoroughly enjoyed our warm, sunny weather. I should note that I think they were less than thrilled with the lack of a/c as our HVAC unit kicked the bucket recently. But, the technician is installing a new unit as I type this…hooray! I digress.

Today’s photo was actually taken in said in-laws’ front yard. They have a beautiful garden filled with cone flowers (amongst other types of flowers as well), which seem to be a favorite of the Monarch butterflies such as this one. It was fun to watch them for hours, flitting from flower to flower, occasionally pausing to allow me to take a picture.

This entry was posted in Butterflies, Flowers, Macro, Photo of the Day, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.