Portrait of a Lily

Portrait of a Lily

Image 2 from a series of flower portraits, "The Lily"

The Lily, Part 2

Image 3 from a series of flower portraits, "The Lily, Part 2"

These images are a continuation of a series of flower portraits taken in 2008. While I like both images, I tend to lean toward image 1. What do you think?

This entry was posted in Black and White, Flowers, Macro, Photo of the Day, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Portrait of a Lily

  1. My vote is for the last image. I like how it’s not perfectly centered in the shot. Both are great shots though.

  2. Bill Dabney says:

    I’m going to go with #2 because the tendrils disappear into the background in #1. But both are lovely.

  3. mark says:

    I guess I’m just contrary today. I like number one because it shows how open the petals are.

Leave a Reply

