Portrait of a Chrysanthemum

Image 1 from a series of flower portraits, "The Chrysanthemum"

In 2008, I took a series of flower portraits as part of a class. This is the first image from the series, “The Chrysanthemum.”

This particular series was not only a learning experience, but also a lot of fun. I used only natural light from my living room window, a dark sheet as my background, and spent almost as much time keeping my 3 dogs away from the flowers as I did actually taking pictures!

This entry was posted in Black and White, Flowers, Macro, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Portrait of a Chrysanthemum

  1. Jason Hines says:

    Stunning photo! Very, Very nice

  2. Lovely image – I can relate to the pets “helping” – my cats do the same thing 🙂 Nice shot!

  3. Pingback: Portrait of a Daisy | Pink Shamrock Photography

Leave a Reply

