Entry numero uno

Hey everyone! I’m new to this blogging thing, so bear with me!

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Erin. I’m a photographer located in the beautiful lowcountry of South Carolina. I have a wonderful husband, Roger, 3 crazy dogs (Maya, Lucky and Lily) and the best family and friends anyone could hope for. I have a B.S. in Marine Science and Biology, I’ve worked in restaurants for 10 years, and I’ve even worked as a lifeguard.  I’ve been taking pictures my whole life, but it wasn’t until after trying those other avenues that I realized it was more than just something I did for fun. While I have maintained the love of the ocean and its inhabitants, I have found that nothing compares to how I feel when I have a camera in my hand.

So how did this whole thing get started? Well, after graduating from Coastal Carolina University in 2005 (Go Chants!) I moved to Charleston to live with my parents, save some money, and eventually applied to graduate school at College of Charleston. Not only did I not get in, but there were several other signs along the way that God had a different path for me. I missed the biology portion of the GRE’s the first time I signed up for them because of an accident on the back road that I was taking. Before that, I had missed the deadline to register and had to wait another 6 months before I was able to take…I mean miss…them.

After receiving my rejection letter, I knew I had to do something but didn’t know what. So I applied to Trident Technical College to take some photography classes. Best. Decision. Ever. It was like finding $50 in the back pocket of your jeans that you didn’t know was there. Or meeting someone for the first time that you knew was going to change your life. Photography was that person for me.

Through the encouragement of my family and friends, Pink Shamrock Photography was born. I want to be able to share my love of the scenery God has created, whether it’s the green hills of Ireland, the crashing waves of Folly Beach, or the delicate petals of a rose. I want to share my emotions and experiences through my photography, and help others see things they may never have the opportunity to see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

