Snow-Covered Bow Bridge

It seems strange to post snowy images after the weekend of record-breaking warm weather we had here in Charleston. In fact, it’s supposed to be over 75 degrees again today! I could get used to this! 🙂 Nevertheless, this is the next photo in the New York series and I wouldn’t want to stray from plan, would I? 😉

As you can see, my first trip to NYC even included snow! This particular day was bitterly cold, but thankfully it was also quiet and without wind. We took the entire day to explore Central Park, and I have to admit I don’t recognize its lush green spaces in movies and photos, as snow-covered is the only way I’ve seen it.

A glimpse of Central Park's Bow Bridge through snow-covered trees.

A glimpse of Central Park’s Bow Bridge through snow-covered trees.

This photo gives you a glimpse of the Bow Bridge, one of Central Park’s most recognizable landmarks. It’s featured in many movies and TV shows, and I feel truly blessed to have seen it with this blanket of beautiful snow.

Thank you for stopping by today and as always, I would love to hear your thoughts!

This entry was posted in Black and White, Photo of the Day, Seasons, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow-Covered Bow Bridge

  1. Toad Hollow Photography says:

    What a gorgeous, gorgeous picture, Erin! Terrific composition here, you’ve really brought this scene totally out!

  2. ChrisdMRF says:

    great image Erin, I’ve seen a few views of this bridge but never from this angle

Leave a comment